advanced search
Recent Achievements

Ten Outstanding Students of the (at least one every year)


Top Ten Outstanding Jose Rizal Model Students of the Philippines


Over-all Champion, 2008 ING Funds Tournament

1st and 3rd Place 2009 SMART Wireless Engineering and Education Program (SWEEP) Innovation and Excellence Awards


Top 1 in the 2007 & 2008 Chemistry Board Exams


2008 Aliw Awards, Best Production of the Year & Best Director (Dr. Ricardo Abad) for Death of Memory by Tanghalang Ateneo


First Filipino to win Man Asia Literary Prize (Miguel Syjuco AB Lit-Eng ’02) for the novel Ilustrado


2nd Place at the 10th Inter-Collegiate Finance Competition


Multiple Awards in the Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards

(for both Filipino and English Literature)


Champions, 5th Asian Universities Debating Championship

(4th in 5 years) Ateneo Debate Society

10th National Debate Championship

(8th in 10 years) Ateneo Debate Society


Official Philippine entry to the 2008 Paris Cinema International Film Festival (Short Film: Rolyo by Alvin Yapan)

Top Prize at the 2008 Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival (Short Film)

Best Short Film at the 31st Urian Awards


Awardees of the Metrobank Foundation Award for Continuing Excellence and Service

Dr. Ricardo G. Abad

Dr. Ma. Assunta C. Cuyegkeng

Dr. Queena Lee-Chua


Awardees of the DOST 50 Men and Women of Science

Fr. Bienvenido Nebres, SJ – University President

Dr. Queena Lee-Chua – Professor, Mathematics Dept.


Oustanding Library of the Year by the Philippine Association of Academic and Research Librarians - Rizal Library

Outstanding Professional of the Year by the Professional Regulation Commission - Lourdes T. David - Director, Rizal Library


UAAP Season ‘71 Champions Seniors’ Basketball (Men’s), Judo (Men’s) and Swimming (Women’s)

Share |