advanced search

In Memoriam 2012


Glicerio A. Elayda
GS'71, 24 November
Roberto "Obet" C. Villegas HS'76, 24 November
Eleuterio "Teyet" M. Pascual Jr. HS'51, 20 November
Vincent "Vince" Luna Vital GS'82, 18 November
Jaime "Timmy" B. Albert GS'62 HS'66, 6 November


Ma. Stella Ordoñez Sison
MBA 2010, 21 October
Eric Victor Albuero Antonio
GS'75 HS'80, 15 October
Cesar "Chiqui" R. Xerez-Burgos III GS'62 HS'66 Col'70, 11 October
Egberto "Tito" Viray De la Fuente
GS'53,  8 October
Fr. Ismael "Zulo" Zuloaga SJ
(entered the Society on 14 September 1943 and was ordained a priest on 18 March 1957. He was the longest-serving Director of Xavier School (1965 to 1985) and Chairman of its Board of Trustees from 2005 to 2012), 8 October


Jose "Pepito" P. Hizon HS'49 Col'54, 25 September
Francis P. Treñas
Col'80, 24 September
Pearl Palma Litan
Col'82, 18 September
Ador B. Yan MD HS'49, 17 September
Cesar R. Singzon Col'73 Law'81, 15 September
Domingo "Doming" M. Matammu LLB'52, 14 September
Edmundo Jose "Ed" L. Monfort GS'71, 10 September
Arturo Natividad Aguila HS'62, 7 September
Cipriano "Cip" P. Maribojoc Ateneo de Manila Grade School Administrator from 1963 to 2005, 5 September
Canuto “Tito” S. Oreta HS’55, Malabon City Mayor, 3 September
Gerard "Gerry" Rixhon MA'71, former Professorial Lecturer at the Department of Sociology and Anthropology, 1 September


Nicolas Perania Sonalan LLB'62, 23 August
Florentino "Boy" E. Santos GS'59 HS'63 Col'67, 26 August
Ruben P. Bonoan GS'52 HS'56 Col'61, 21 August
Joselito "Lito" M. Ybañez Col'83 Law'89, 16 August
Rodolfo "Rudy" S. Juan
GS'49 HS'53, 13 August
Antonio C. Carag Col'49 Law'53, 2 August
Arthur C. Valles GS'61 HS'65, 2 August


Hector Ignacio "Apooch" O. Cordero Jr.
GS'73 HS'77, 30 July
Juan "Johnny" G. Quintos
HS'49, 26 July
Roberto "Bobot" Sison Sebastian
GS'56 HS'60 Col'64, Secretary of Agriculture of the Republic of the Philippines from 1992 to 1996, 23 July
 Mario Sison Sebastian
GS'63 HS'67 Col'71, 11 July
Emmanuel Antonio "Wawel" Allarey Mercado Col'88, 11 July
Antonio "Tony" I. Romualdez GS'68 HS'72, 5 July


Carlos "Charlie" E. Valencia
former Music teacher at the Ateneo de Manila Grade School from 1 July 1969 to 31 March 1998, 26 June
Ignacio "Ning" R. Ramos
HS'48, 22 June
Luis "Louie" Wijangco Limgenco GS'56 HS'60 Col'65, 17 June
Zamiel "Zammy" D. Carlos
GS'69 MBA'86, 14 June
Gabriel Anthony "Gabby" B. Gaskell Hs'85 Col'89, 12 June
Filomeno "Boy" S. Adao Col'67, 3 June


Teodoro "Teddy" Abogado Abilay
MBA'87, 31 May
Ernesto "Macky" G. Barrios
GS'62 HS'66 Col'71, 27 May
Jesus Raphael "Pie" Dator Santos
GS 2006, HS 2010, 27 May
Rene C. Baltasar
GS'60 HS'64, 23 May
Llorente "Lee" Cabrera Yarisantos, Jr.
GS'66 HS'70, 23 May
Fr. James "Jim" T. Meehan, S.J., 21 May
Catherine "Karen" Hernandez-Montinola Col'82, 19 May
Charles Raeywen V. Nabas GS 2003 HS 2007, 19 May
Paolo Gerardo Bautista Mallari HS 2009, 13 May
Jose Rafael "Joey" Cojuangco Teopaco GS'78 HS'82, 9 May


Antonio Aquino Arcellana
(Ateneo High School Teacher), 30 April
Victor Tantoco Vergara HS'54, 25 April
Demetrio "Demy" S. Camua Jr.
HS'53 Col'57, 23 April
George "Jugie" D. Tan HS'78, 7 April


Jose Antonio "Dong" H. Ticzon
GS'61 HS'65 Col'69, 30 March
Manuel "Manny" Q. Lim Jr. GS'42 HS'47 Col'51 MBA'59, 25 March
Manuel "Manny" C. Tan Jr. GS'60 HS'64, 22 March
Ramon Angel "Peque" G. Nakpil GS'68 HS'72 Col'76, 21 March
Arthur C. Cabrera GS'67 HS'71, 20 March
Winona "Nona"  Mojica Mayuga
Col'83, 20 March
Cristino "Cris" O. Arroyo  Jr
Col'61 1994 Ateneo Sports Hall of Fame Awardee, 19 March
Alberto "Bert" Ylanan Belizario
GS'64 HS'68, 12 March
Edgardo "Ed" Pasimio Olivares HS'50 Col'54, 12 March
Hilario "Larry" A. Marasigan Grade School Teacher from 1960 to 1989, Grade School Assistant Headmaster for Student Affairs from 1982 to 1988, BAP/GSB Program Cordinator from 1989 to 1996, and AGSB CCE & BAP Director from 1996 to 2005, 7 March
Josefino C. Molina GS'57 HS'61, 1 March
Carlos "Butch" A. Tanseco Jr. GS'57 HS'62 Col'66, 1 March


Jose Victor "Vic" V. Olaguera GS'68 HS'72 Col'77, 27 February
Emmanuel "Manny" J. Javier GS'49 HS'53, 23 February
Ramon Gamboa Hechanova GS'40, 19 February
Francis M. Zosa Law'59, 7 February
Alfredo "Fred" C. Cantoria
HS'54 Col'59, 5 February
Eliseo "Chito" D. Siopongco Jr. HS'58, 1 February


Raul Victor Aguas Rodrigo HS'81 Col'85, 30 January
Federico "Rico" Syling GS'60 HS64 Col'68, 27 January
Honorable Ignacio "Iggy" T. Arroyo Jr. Ateneo de Manila GS'64, House of Representative 5th District, Negros Occidental, 26 January
Celso Y. Gaw HS'54 Col'58 Law'61, 24 January
Antonio "Tony" Perez Manahan HS'48, 20 January
Catherine Ruth "Tingting" Catalan Lanzona Col'82, 18 January
Placido "Do" R. Dimalanta
GS'76 HS'81, 17 January
Fernando "Nanding" P. Hofileña, M.D.
HS'37 Col'39, academician, administrator, pediatrician, child psychologist, writer and 2008 Lux-in-Domino awardee, 10 January
Ramon "Monching" Chaves Abaya GS'55 HS'59 Col'63, 9 January
Pablo D. Panlilio GS'28 HS'32, 4 January
Eleuterio G. Alikpala Jr. M.D.
GS'39 HS'43, 3 January

Share |
Related Links
  • In Memoriam 2011
  • In Memoriam 2010
  • In Memoriam 2009
  • In Memoriam 2008
  • Fr. James A. Martin, SJ, 105
  • In Memoriam 2007
  • In Memoriam 2006
  • In Memoriam 2005